Silver – stanza 27.3

We can only imagine what Silver thought
As she became aware, realizing herself
Recognizing Courlain, seeing his schemes
But she carried on, never showing her hand
Never allowing Courlain to see her alerted
To his presence, although he smugly confident
In the distance he’d maintained, coolly
Assured that Silver was not yet surfaced
By Tasha, the only other person who knew
Silver well enough to judge; She promised
Courlain that she would let him know when
She saw the unmistakable signs of awareness
But it seems apparent she did no such thing
Either because she never noticed the sudden
Sharpness in Allison’s eyes as she gazed
Upon them, as they ate and chatted demurely
Or because she knew and never told him
I certainly don’t know what actually transpired
The journal certainly shows Silver came to life
That night, that she danced with me and now
Occupies the mind and life of my darling Allison
And while Silver loves Malinov and maybe
Courlain, I remain convinced that Allison
Loves me, and while Silver may be more
Than meets the eye, she is also Allison
This is more than I can process, I just don’t
Understand how much of what I’ve been
Told is actually true, what does it even mean
To us and perhaps I need to know who I am

About Lord Malinov

Lord Malinov, literary author, bon vivant, rogue romantic poet
This entry was posted in books, fiction, literature, novels, personal, poetry, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

