Silver – stanza 23.3

Silver’s journal had this to say:
Tonight, I had dinner after our final
Rehearsal with Mme. Tasha, Chris
And the producer, a powerful looking
Young looking but clearly older than he seems
Gentle, graceful, charming man; People
Have said he produced the entire Gala
To showcase my talents but I’ve never
Seen him before; of course, I feared
That this was an elaborate scheme to
Seduce me, I mean, it happens in movies
But he barely spoke to me, whispering
To Mme. Tasha in Russian, leaving me
Tete a tete with Chris and as we spoke
I learned to know him in an entirely new way
The force of his will behind his raw talent
Transformed him, in my eyes, from a dancer
My dance partner, into a practicing genius
Of a visual language that is dance and
I became enamored of him, far beyond
The lust that had been brewing, as it will
Between partners, this became deeper, holy
In the ritual of souls, what a fascinating
Young man, imported from halfway across
The globe to dance with me, how can I
Help but love him – even in his faults, I
Am lost, enchanted, stolen, feverish, swept
Over by emotions cascading in a mad flood
And then I recognized Randolph Courlain

About Lord Malinov

Lord Malinov, literary author, bon vivant, rogue romantic poet
This entry was posted in books, fiction, literature, novels, personal, poetry, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

