Silver – stanza 16.2

“Terry made me go.”
“Was it good?”
“Interesting.”
“Why did Terry want to go?”
“Friend in the cast.”
“Oh. Friend.”
“Yeah, I had to take a cab home.”
“I hate it when he does that.”
“The play wasn’t bad.”
“Hmm.”
“Better than I expected, anyway.”
“Musical?”
“No, just dialogue.”
“I can dig a musical.”
“Some of the costumes were interesting.”
“Joan’s in theater now.”
“You mean Joan from school?”
“She danced with Dina before.”
“I remember.”
“Tracy was in the play.”
“From last summer?”
“Yeah, Tracy.”
“I liked her.”
“She was really good.”
“What did she play?”
“She played a girl … it’s hard to explain.”
“Gotcha.”
“The part suited her. She was good.”
“I don’t like plays. Not enough dancing.”

About Lord Malinov

Lord Malinov, literary author, bon vivant, rogue romantic poet
This entry was posted in books, fiction, literature, novels, personal, poetry, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

