Silver – stanza 6.2

“Please sit down, you danced divinely”
He fidgeted as he indicated the chair before me
Like an excited drummer, high on cocaine
But his eyes burned with focused concentration
From behind his glasses, peering through me
Looking for something he couldn’t find within me
“I’m so glad you’re here, feel free to stay
Until you’re back on your feet, at least”
Of course, that sounded like madness
I was firmly on my feet, witnessing such
A horrible event shook me up, it would anyone
But a good night’s sleep and an hour at the barre
Would set me right again, I am sensitive
In my own way, egocentric surely but not
Terribly out of whack, but I nodded in hope
He would explain himself further but he wouldn’t
He seemed delighted with himself when he told
Me he wouldn’t, so enchanted was he with
The program he had so cunningly devised
To explain; this was the first time he’d
Had the chance to offer a complete record
Of what had gone before, the first time
And under his observation, as well
We’re in no hurry, take your time
Tasha has a studio and has offered
To provide private classes for you
And Allison, to keep you on your toes
While we see what happens and
Where you’ll go next

About Lord Malinov

Lord Malinov, literary author, bon vivant, rogue romantic poet
This entry was posted in books, fiction, literature, novels, personal, poetry, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

