conventional

I am not someone who is often described as conventional. I seem to be bound by my nature to approach things in my own way. I only follow rules that make sense to me. I don’t engage in traditions or customs, unless I feel so inclined.  It isn’t that I’m proud of my unconventionality. I’m not waving a banner of how different I am. It just is who I am.

Disturbances in my social life combined with the responsibility of children forced me to adopt a conventional guise. No one who truly knows me ever believed it but for the rest of humanity, I played along. It became my prison but the sentence had to be served. Time passed and the bars faded. Now I find myself free.

Free to be unconventional again.

About Lord Malinov

Lord Malinov, literary author, bon vivant, rogue romantic poet
This entry was posted in personal, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

