rocks

I went out last night, to the club over by the tracks. Marx was playing and I really felt like I should go see him when he’s in town and besides, I needed to talk to him about Razor and stuff. That didn’t happen but it was good to hear him play again. He’s gotten better. Still the same old Marx.

I haven’t been out in ages. The club was crowded, more so than I care for. Everyone looking down at their phones, even when they’re dancing. A hypnotic glow radiates the space. Most people hardly even seem there.

I ran into Allison. She seemed happy to see me. I don’t think her date was going well. She kept tugging at my sleeve. I tried to be friendly but the club wasn’t good for conversation so I nodded while she shouted brief phrases toward me. I don’t think she knows Marx. I thought maybe her dude did. He looked the type, dressed in black, pierced and tatted, raising his lip at random intervals. Black Marx rocks!

I saw Tasha across the big hall, just a glimpse, just long enough to be sure it was her. I don’t think she saw me. She ran off with Marx right after the show ended. So I didn’t get to even say hello. He saw me and waved with a big smile. I guess that will do for now. At least I know he isn’t mad at me.

I’ll call Evelyn. She’ll know how to reach him.

About Lord Malinov

Lord Malinov, literary author, bon vivant, rogue romantic poet
This entry was posted in personal, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

