But I digress

I’m forever amazed
By how much I’ve forgotten
Her darkness eludes me
Her distance haunted me
Thought runs in orbits, repeating
Without destination
But begin another go around
Thinking the same thoughts yet again
Spoiled by ease forgetting to pursue
Even at the expense of comfort
Into her eyes, I fall
The days are long and meaningless
but let’s not get formulaic
There is more to this than structure
Flowers bloom when the sun grows warm
But I digress
Years had passed in ways we couldn’t
For the life of us imagine
So much discovery accompanied
These two-sided reunions
Haves of lives unshared
With a myriad of reflective perspectives
Even while, forever embedded
I would see my Silver
Find her within the languid stare
Of some new woman
Outside changed, different, another
While deep inside, my woman, my wife
My love and my lover alive

About Lord Malinov

Lord Malinov, literary author, bon vivant, rogue romantic poet
This entry was posted in books, fiction, literature, novels, quotes, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

