shockingly brilliant

But what a girl! Don’t get me wrong, Jim is a great guy. Reasonably handsome, if you dig that sort of guy. Sense of humor. Smart. Really a good guy. Elizabeth is something else. None of the girls who came before could hold a candle to the shockingly brilliant sun of Elizabeth. I remember my jaw actually dropping when I saw her. My eyes opened wide and I stared slack jawed for at least a minute. Stunning. Beautiful. Sweet.

Lord Malinov, Journals of Lord Malinov

About Lord Malinov

Lord Malinov, literary author, bon vivant, rogue romantic poet
This entry was posted in books, fiction, literature, quotes, reading, short stories, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

