the steaming cauldron

So, I stood in a maze of crossbars, turning a socket wrench with a steady cricket buzz. The bleachers are high. I was looking out the end and into the hot tub, my feet perched on thin metal bars.. Ellie came out of the locker room door. She a blue bikini and she wore it well. Women don’t usually wear two-piece suits at an athletic pool. She quickly glided over the damp concrete and slipped into the steaming cauldron. Her breasts had flourished from the bare wisps of bosom I recalled on little Ellie. Her chest grew flush as the heat poured through her. I slipped my wrench into my pocket, held on tight and held my breath, watching this pretty Diana bathe.

Lord Malinov, Journals of Lord Malinov

About Lord Malinov

Lord Malinov, literary author, bon vivant, rogue romantic poet
This entry was posted in books, fiction, literature, quotes, reading, short stories, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

