any good book

I was driving through the other side of town when I spied one of those venerable shops. I parked my car and entered the old store. I didn’t ask the proprietor for help, reluctant to make too straight a line toward disappointment. The regularity of continually failing to discover the object of my quest led me to pretend I might be shopping for any good book which caught my eye. I began wandering the maze of shelves, looking high and low for some book which might be interesting, perhaps even the one that I sought..

Lord Malinov, Flowers of Malinov

About Lord Malinov

Lord Malinov, literary author, bon vivant, rogue romantic poet
This entry was posted in books, fiction, literature, quotes, reading, short stories, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

