the singing threshold

We met at the End but simultaneously met on-line, although I found myself less aware of the extent of our connection for a long time, not knowing that my endless ramblings were being often consulted by Delphi and Rita, eavesdropping on my wholly public effusions, as so many apparently did for my fame silently surrounded me. The Wally dance, Cinderella, falsetto loathing, words exploring every possible thought because writing is what I have always done, never hindered by the slightest anxiety, the same as when I had crossed the singing threshold, speeches, acting performance of any type comes easily.

Lord Malinov, Song of Songs

About Lord Malinov

Lord Malinov, literary author, bon vivant, rogue romantic poet
This entry was posted in books, fiction, literature, novels, personal, quotes, reading, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

