a decent meal

I am usually spared these dinner parties. Client development is not my forte. Bill had come into my office just before I quit for the day to beg me to go with him. We had never dealt with a hardware manufacturer and Bill was afraid that Jack would want to discuss technical aspects of the deal. Ours was a partnership made in heaven. Science was not Bill’s forte. I agreed to go. It had been a long time since I’d had a decent meal.

Lord Malinov, Journals of Lord Malinov

About Lord Malinov

Lord Malinov, literary author, bon vivant, rogue romantic poet
This entry was posted in books, fiction, literature, personal, quotes, reading, short stories, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to a decent meal

  1. Fantastic parallelism at the end there. Best of luck on the novel mentioned in your bio!

Leave a Reply

